This documentation is for WSO2 App Factory 2.0.0. View documentation for the latest release.
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

App Factory has a default lifecycle with three stages as Development, Testing and Production and three default stage transitions as Promote, Demote and Retire (an application is retired when it is outdated and no longer in use).

Figure: Default lifecycles stages and stage transitions

In addition to the default lifecycle stages, you can configure your own using instructions in Add/Modify Lifecycle Stages.

Let's see how to use App Factory to manage an application through its entire lifecycle. Before you begin, follow the steps in Import Members of my Organization to the App Factory. Once you are done, you will have the following users imported to the Cloud:

  • user1 in Application Owner role
  • user2 in Developer role
  • user3 in QA role
  • user4 in DevOps role

Unable to render {include} The included page could not be found.

  • No labels