This documentation is for WSO2 Business Rules Server 2.0.0.View documentation for the latest release.
||
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Adding a New User and Assigning Roles 

Follow the instructions below to add a new user account and configure its role.

1. Log on to the product's Management Console. In the "Configure" menu, click "Users and Roles" to access "System User Store."

For example,

Users and roles

2. Then click on the "Users" link.

User management

Note

The "Users" link is only visible to users with "Admin" permission. It is used to add new user accounts and modify or delete existing accounts.

3. Click on the "Add New User" link.

Add new user

4. The "Add User" window opens. The first step requires you to enter the user name and password. If you want to add a user with the default "Everyone" role, click "Finish". Else, click "Next" to define a user role other than the default.

add new user

5. If you proceed to the next step, a window will appear for you to select the roles to be assigned to the user. This can be done by selecting the appropriate check-boxes or using the "Select all"/"Unselect all" links.

Add mew user role

6. Click "Finish" once done.

A new user account will be created with the specified roles. The user name is displayed in the "Users" list.

WSO2 user management

Importing users

In addition to manually adding individual users, you can import multiple users in bulk if you have exported them to a comma-separated values (.csv) file or Microsoft Excel (.xls) file.

This is only supported if you have configured your user store as JDBCUserStoreManager. See here for information on how to do this.

  1. On the Users screen, click Bulk Import Users.
  2. Browse and select the file that contains the user data. 
  3. Specify a default password to assign to all the users you are importing and click Finish. This password is valid for only 24 hours, so you should inform your users that they must log in and change their password within 24 hours.

Deleting an Existing User 

 Follow the instructions below to delete a user.

 1. Log on to the product's Management Console and select "Users and Roles" under the "Configure" menu. For example,

users and roles

2. Then click on the "Users" link to view the users list.

user management

3. From the list of users, select the one you want to delete and click the "Delete" link associated with it.

Delete user

4. A confirmation request message is displayed. Click "Yes".

Note

You can't undo this operation once performed.

confirm user deletion

  • No labels