This documentation is for WSO2 Enterprise Service Bus version 4.8.0 . View documentation for the latest release.

All docs This doc
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Failover Endpoints is an endpoint that send messages to the listed endpoints with the following failover behavior. At the start the first listed endpoint is selected as the primary and all other endpoints are treated as backups. Incoming messages are always sent only to the primary endpoint. If the primary endpoint fails, the next active endpoint is selected as the primary, and the failed endpoint is marked as inactive. Thus, it sends messages successfully as long as there is at least one active endpoint among the listed endpoints. Default failover endpoint behavior is dynamic failover. The ESB switches back to the primary endpoint as soon as it becomes available.

XML Configuration


You can configure the Failover endpoint using XML. Click on the "Switch to source view" link in the "Failover Group" page.

    <endpoint .../>+

UI Configuration

  1. When adding an endpoint, click Failover Group in the Add Endpoint list.
    The Failover Group page appears.Failover Endpoint
  2. Enter a name for the failover group endpoint, and if you want to add any properties, click Add Property and specify the properties.

    You are now ready to add child endpoints to this failover group.
  3. Click Add Child.
    A shortcut menu with the available endpoint types appears.
  4. Select the type of child endpoint you are adding. A tab with the fields relevant to the selected endpoint type appears.
  5. Do the following:
    1. Enter the basic details for the child endpoint, such as the name and address.
    2. Click Show Advanced Options and specify the advanced options you want for this endpoint. 
    3. To add properties to the child endpoint, click Add Property and specify the properties.
    4. Click Update.
  6. Add more child endpoints as needed, and then save the failover group endpoint.



  • No labels