Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Follow the instructions below to delete a server role.

1. Log on to the Gadget Server Management Console.

2. Click the "Configure"menu and select "Server Roles."

3. The "Server Roles" page appears. Chose the role you want to delete. For example, "TestRole." Click "Delete."

4. A confirmation request message is displayed. Click "Yes."

Note

You can't undo this operation once performed.


Note

Users can even delete a default server role. Once it is deleted through the Management Console, server role manager will not pick it up from the carbon.xml the next time it loads.

  • No labels