This documentation is for WSO2 Governance Registry 5.0.1. View documentation for the latest release.
||
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Using the Retention feature, users can define a duration for which they can prevent other users from making changes or deleting a resource.

1. To setup retention, specify a date range for which the retention would be effective.Use the calendar to select the date. Click on the field "From" or "To" to invoke the calendar.

2. Select the operation(s) for which you'd be setting up the restrictions.

  • Write
  • Delete

3. Click on the "Lock" button to activate the retention.

Tip

Once a resource is locked, it can only be unlocked by the user who created.

  • No labels