||
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
The instructions on this page will explain how features can be installed in a product and managed using the management console. All the features that are built into WSO2 products are available in the WSO2 Feature Repository. Therefore, if a specific feature is not installed in your product, you can install it using the WSO2 feature repository. Alternatively, if you have developed features, you can add them to the product by creating a new feature repository.
  1. Log on to the product's management console and select Features from the Configure menu as shown below.
    Feature management
  2. The Feature Management screen opens. The Installed Features tab allows you to browse through the list of installed features and select the ones you want to uninstall.
    Feature management
    You can access additional information about a feature by clicking the
    More info link in the Actions column.
    More feature information

WSO2 Carbon supports back-end, front-end separation where you can manage multiple back-end servers using a single front-end server. You can convert a given product either to a back-end server or to a front-end server. This conversion can be performed using the Feature Manager user interface.

If you want to get only a back-end server, you have to uninstall all the front-end features. To do that, select "Front-end" from the drop down menu as displayed in the example below.

Feature management

This will list all the front-end features that are currently installed in the system. Clicking Uninstall will uninstall all the front-end features in the current installation. The steps are similar if you want to convert your product into a front-end server.

Uninstalling Features

  1. Select features to uninstall by selecting the relevant check boxes. You can also select all/none features using the appropriate links.
    Select features
  2. Once selected, click Uninstall.
    Uninstall features
  3. A page will appear containing details of the features to be uninstalled. Verify the information and click Next.
    Uninstall details

    Note

    A feature cannot be uninstalled from the system without uninstalling other features that depend on it, if any.

  4. If successful, a message appears as "Uninstallation Complete". Click Finish and restart the server to apply the changes.
    Uninstallation complete
  • No labels