All docs This doc

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Failover Group is a list of leaf endpoints grouped together for the purpose of passing an incoming message from one endpoint to another if a failover occurs. The first endpoint in failover group is considered the primary endpoint. An incoming message is first directed to the primary endpoint, and all other endpoints in the group serve as back-ups. If the primary endpoint fails, the next active endpoint is selected as the primary endpoint, and the failed endpoint is marked as inactive. Thus, it sends messages successfully failover group ensures that a message is delivered as long as there is at least one active endpoint among the listed endpoints. The ESB switches back to the primary endpoint as soon as it becomes available. This behaviour is known as dynamic failover.