This documentation is for WSO2 Application Server 5.2.0. View documentation for the latest release.
Configuring the "sandesha2" Module - Application Server 5.2.0 - WSO2 Documentation
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The sandesha2 module implements WS-ReliableMessaging for Axis2. Using the management console of a Carbon server, you can enable sandesha2 module at global-level or service-level. 


For instructions on enabling sandesha2 at a service-level, refer to section, "Service Management -> Reliable Messaging."

Follow the instructions below to configure the sandesha2 module on a global level.

1. Find the sandesha2 module in the Modules list and click Configure.

2. The Setting Persistence Properties page with the current Reliable Messaging Persistence Configuration appears.

Field Descriptions

WS-RM defines a one way sequence. The sender (source) is called the RMS (reliable messaging source) and the receiver (destination) is called the RMD (reliable messaging destination). Therefore for in-out operations, the RM uses two sequences. For request messages the server acts as the RMD and for response messages, the server act as the RMS.

  • Storage Manager - The type of storage manager to use.** inmemory** persistent
  • Connection String - The JDBC connection string to the database.
  • Driver Name - The driver name to use for this connection.
  • Username - The database user name.
  • Password - The database user password.
  • Inactivity Timeout Interval - The maximum inactive time for any RM session. After the sequence timeout, the RM session is terminated.
  • Inactivity Timeout Measure - The unit in which the inactivity timeout interval is specified.
  • Sequence Removal Timeout - The time interval. If the sequence is inactive during this time period, the sequence is removed from the storage.
  • Sequence Removal Timeout Measure - The unit in which the sequence removal timeout interval is specified.
  • Acknowledgment Interval - The time interval that the RMD uses to send the acknowledgments.
  • Retransmission Interval - The time interval after which the RMS retransmits the message if it does not get an acknowledgment.
  • ExponentialBackoff - Whether RMS exponentially increases the retransmission time or not.
  • Maximum Retransmission Count - The maximum number of retransmits the RMS sends.
  • No labels